Flight of hearts

I’ve always loved airplanes and airports. There’s something about the place. To me, it’s a symbol of new beginnings, of endings, of hopes, of adventure, of welcomes, of goodbyes, of dreams and so many little things I can’t put into words.

Someone once said that the most heartfelt of prayers are said not at churches, but hospitals; and the most heartfelt of kisses and cries are not at weddings but airports. How true !

Today, as I sit in this lounge, I don’t feel the adventure I normally feel. That’s ironical. Whoever said that that heart does not feel, it’s just the brain- is an idiot. As I write this, I feel a growing ache in my heart, my breathing gets heavy and I feel the heat in my veins. My mind races through all the dear ones I’m leaving behind (even though I’ll be gone just a few weeks). Their smiling faces fog my eyes. More pain follows. I pull out my cell phone and dial the most vivid face of them all; my darling Angel. (Now that story will have to wait for another day. 🙂  )

Photo courtesy: hotel arecha

© Krisheaven

Share your thought, if you want to !